Nominees for 2021 ATU Homecoming court announced


Forty-six Arkansas Tech University students have been nominated by their peers for a position on the 2021 ATU Homecoming court.

Five female students and five male students will be selected for the court through an interview process. The members of the 2021 ATU Homecoming court will be announced during a pep rally at Thone Stadium at Buerkle Field in Russellville at 9 p.m. Monday, Oct. 18.

Subsequent to the naming of the court, ATU students will have an opportunity to participate in online voting at beginning Tuesday, Oct. 19, to select the 2021 ATU Homecoming queen and king. The names of the queen and king will be announced during a 1:30 p.m. pre-game ceremony at Thone Stadium at Buerkle Field on Saturday, Oct. 23.

For more information about ATU Homecoming events for students, visit

For information about ATU Homecoming events for alumni and the community, visit

Below, in alphabetical order with their classification at Arkansas Tech, hometown and organization(s) that nominated them, are the nominees for 2021 ATU Homecoming court:

Nominees for ATU Homecoming Queen

  • Briya Alford, junior, Conway, M-Street and Zeta Phi Beta Sorority
  • Erin Aulgur, senior, Russellville, Hospitality Society and Recreation and Parks
  • Graycee Barham, senior, Spring Hill, Pi Kappa Alpha
  • Lora Brown, senior, Rogers, Alpha Sigma Tau
  • Cameron Boyett, senior, Mountain Home, Order of Omega
  • Mackinzie Callahan, junior, Waldron, Phi Mu
  • Cymber Henderson, senior, Siloam Springs, College Panhellenic Council
  • Maddi Holloway, senior, Alma, Zeta Tau Alpha
  • Shianne Honeycutt, senior, Fort Smith, American Choral Directors Association
  • Megan McGinnis, senior, Van Buren, Sigma Alpha Iota
  • Sarah Moore, senior, Sheridan, Sigma Phi Epsilon
  • Mo’Neshia Morris, senior, Bastrop, La., Presidential Leadership Cabinet
  • Diana Nava, junior, Russellville, Tau Beta Sigma
  • Shelby Newsom, senior, Russellville, Greek Wide
  • Piper Orio-Dettling, senior, Hector, Sigma Pi
  • Jarely Ramirez, junior, Bryant, Student Activities Board
  • Lina Rein, senior, Conway, Habitat for Humanity
  • Maybre See, junior, Rogers, ATU Cheer Team
  • Brittany Shannon, senior, Clinton, Alpha Tau Omega
  • Candis “Brynn” Simmons, senior, Paris, Delta Zeta
  • Zoe Stokes, senior, Dardanelle, Collegiate Middle Level Association
  • Halle Stringer, junior, Benton, Kappa Sigma
  • Josie Tomboli, senior, White Hall, V College Ministry
  • Kaitlynn Vue, senior, Rogers, Golden Girls Dance Team
  • Kaitlyn Wright, senior, Camden, Student Government Association
  • Mattie Wright, senior, Clarksville, Campus Environmental Coalition

Nominees for ATU Homecoming King

  • Garrett Arnold, senior, Camden, College Panhellenic Council
  • Bennett Ashlock, junior, Clarksville, V College Ministry
  • Parker Benton, senior, Quitman, Alpha Sigma Tau Sorority
  • Parker Freeman, senior, Hope, Zeta Tau Alpha
  • Andrew Garrett, senior, Benton, Sigma Alpha Iota
  • John Hiland, junior, Greenbrier, Student Government Association
  • Jacob Holloway, senior, Sheridan, Sigma Phi Epsilon
  • Trey Keddie, senior, Greenwood, Student Union
  • Mark Kuykendall, junior, Fort Smith, Presidential Leadership Cabinet
  • Monty Lee, senior, Conway, Alpha Tau Omega
  • Jaedon Mitchell, senior, Alma, SMSB Academy
  • Jake Moffett, senior, Alma, Greek Wide
  • Johnathan “Grant” Needham, senior, Ozark, Delta Zeta
  • Vatsal Patel, junior, Bryant, Kappa Sigma
  • Andrew Rafferty, junior, Bentonville, ATU Spirit Squads
  • Jacob Snider, senior, Hector, Phi Mu
  • Glendon VanSandt, senior, Kansas, Okla., Hospitality Society and Recreation and Parks
  • Haedden Vereecke, junior, Lavaca, Sigma Pi
  • Jacob Webb, senior, Fort Smith, American Choral Directors Association
  • Mac Wheeler, junior, Springdale, Student Activities Board

Share this post

Resident Press

Resident Press

Personal favorite quote - "It's the simplest things in life that make the biggest difference."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

scroll to top